Dr. Wasantha Senadeera (Ph.D., M.Phil., B.Sc.) - GIS Specialist

Area of Expertise:

  • Landslide Mapping
  • Disaster Management & National Resilience
  • Science, Technology & Innovation
  • landslide forecasting
  • automated rain gauge network
  • National Hazard Profiles
  • GIS Database topographic information
  • GIS applications
  • Coastal Hazard Profile
  • Watershed Management Plan

Doctor of Philosophy, 2017

Master of Philosophy (M. Phil), 2006

Bachelor of Science, Uni. of Sri Jayewardenepura, 1999

Senior Scientist, Landslide Research & Risk Management Division, National Building Research Organisation (since 2015)

Member of Sri Lanka Association for the Advancement of Science (SLAAS)

Project Manager, Disaster Management & National Resilience, Coordinating Secretariat for Science, Technology & Innovation (2014 – 2015)

Programme Development Officer, UNDP-DRM Programme (2011 – 2013)

Programme Development officer, UN-Volunteer (2009 – 2011)

Environmental Officer, Upper Kotmale Hydro Power Project at Talawakelle attached to the Ceylon Electricity Board (2007 – 2009)

GIS Specialist in 31 projects in Sri Lanka and 4 international projects; Resource Person for 5 GID related programs; Research Assistant for 8 projects/ environment examinations.

3 paper publications/ presentations; 1 poster publication; 7 international abstracts/ publications/ presentations

Get Connected
Our Team

Mr. Rushdhie Habeeb

Attorney at Law and Legal Practitioner View Profile

Mr. K Lalith G Perera

Industrial Ecology Specialist View Profile

Dr. Wasantha Senadeera

GIS Specialist View Profile
Shanka Prabash Dharmapala

Mr. Shanka Prabash Dharmapala

Development Specialist View Profile

Dr. Kalinga Padmalal

Wildlife Ecologist View Profile

Mr. Mohammed Farhad

Agronomist View Profile

Ms. Jeevanee Kariyawasam

Stakeholder Engagement Specialist View Profile

Mr. J.A. Dayaratne

Sugar Technology Specialist View Profile

Mr. Anura Paranagama

Aquaculture Specialist View Profile

Dr. Udeni Dasanayake

Community Medicine Specialist View Profile

Prof. Mayuri R. Wijesinghe

Ecologist View Profile

Eng. Sarath Hewavitharana

Civil Engineer View Profile
Prof. Hareendra Dissabandara

Prof. Hareendra Dissabandara

Economist View Profile

C.Eng. Niyas Samad

Chartered Structural Engineer View Profile

Dr. Rohitha Rathnaweera

Risk Assessment and Contingency Specialist View Profile

Mr. Hemantha Jayasundera

Land Use Planning & Urban Environment Management Specialist View Profile

Mr. Jinapala Kiribandage

Sociologist View Profile

Mr. Hemasiri Wijewickrama

Geologist View Profile

Dr. Vasantha Siriwardena

Waste Disposal Specialist View Profile
C.Eng. Anura Ranwala

C.Eng. Anura Ranwala

Hydrology & Hydro-modelling Specialist View Profile

Prof. Janaka Ekanayake

Smart Grids Specialist View Profile

Mr. Ananda Pannila (AP)

Air Quality, Noise & Vibration Modelling Specialist View Profile
S.W. Lakshman

Mr. S. W. Lakshman

Partner Consultant cum Project Director View Profile
Parakrama Munaweera

Mr. Parakrama Munaweera

Partner Consultant cum Project Director (based in the UAE) View Profile
Sidath Waidyasekera

Mr. Sidath Waidyasekera

Partner Consultant cum Project Director View Profile

Dr. Taseer A. Rangrez

Advisory Board Chair View Profile
Dr. Thusitha Tennakoon

Dr. Thusitha Tennakoon

Lead Consultant View Profile